How to update data with multiple filters

Sorry for asking so many questions, but I am very new to dash and apps in general, so I run into constant issues, that i cannot find any solution for my self:
So what I am trying to do is the following:
I upload data
I store the data in global variable as well as in a hidden div as explained in (Part 5. Sharing Data Between Callbacks | Dash for Python Documentation | Plotly)
I have a slider to select a filtering method for the data
I want to update the data in the hidden div with the filtering method
I plot the data, that I retrieve from the hidden div.

Now I ran into the issue that, as explained here (Multiple outputs duplicate issure) one cannot have the same output across multiple callbacks.
I guess it makes sense, because otherwise it would not be clear which value the output actually has at any given time, but I do not know how else to do what I want to achieve.
Sure, with one filtering method I could do the following:

I upload data
I store the data in global variable as well as in a hidden div
I store the filtered data in a hidden div
I plot the data, that I retrieve from the hidden div.

But what if I have more than one filtering method/operation I perform on my data?
Would I need to have a whole long workaround like:
I upload data
I store the data in global variable
I store the filtered data in a hidden div
I retrieve the data from the hidden div and filter it by a second method, I store the data in a different hidden div
I have a selector for which hidden div the data should be retrieved from (which would require 4 data storages,
unfiltered, filtered1, filtered2, filtered 1+2. This would get extremely tedious with increasing amount of filters.
I make a plot from what data I have selected.

Or is there a more straight forward method to do this?

You can concatenate multiple filters operations. See https://dash.plot.ly/datatable/style, specifically the “Conditional Formatting - Highlighting Cells” section.