Multi Index/Levels DataTable or AG Grid

Hi!
I just started learning dash and have seen the existence of DataTable and AG Grid and wanted to leverage all their great functionalities, only problem is that I have some dataframe which has multi indices and levels, and wanted to know if it was possible to display it as a DataTable or AG Grid.
I would like ideally the end result to look like this

but from what I’ve seen it seems that neither DataTable or AG Grid allow to display the rows name, let alone multi indices rows (meaning that are sub divided in two categories, in the picture Divider1 and Divider2). Is this even possible ?
So far I was only able to create the table in an html Table using the function here (https://community.plotly.com/t/dash-datatable-multi-index-tables-in-dash/6386/10) but it has some limitations.
Thank you very much for your help and time

Hi @marsdev,

Yes, this is possible, but it’s necessary to flatten the data first. Neither DataTable or AG Grid can accept multi level indexes.

Find more information about Column Groups here:

And Row spanning here:

1 Like

Hi, I’ve checked the resources you sent but unless I’m mistaking there isn’t a way to obtain visually what I want even when flattening the dataframe ?

If you provide some sample data (the flattened version), we can help create what you are looking for. Please just provide a few rows dummy data.

Absolutely, this is the data that is received: